Stay tuned for readings, book signings, speaking engagements and tours! 

UPCOMING EVENTS

Secrets and Scandals of Middle Riverside Drive (86th-107th Streets)
Walking Tour
Riverside Walks and Talks
Sunday, July 28, 2024
TIME CHANGE: 3 pm
Register here

PAST EVENTS

Secrets and Scandals of Lower Riverside Drive (72nd-82nd Streets)
Walking Tour
New York Adventure Club
Saturday, July 20, 2024
1 pm
Register here

Secrets and Scandals of Lower Riverside Drive (72nd-82nd Streets)
Walking Tour
New York Adventure Club
Saturday, April 13, 2024
1 pm
Register here

Secrets and Scandals of Riverside Drive: The West 100s
Walking Tour
New York Adventure Club
Saturday, October 28, 2023
1 pm
Register here

Heaven on the Hudson: A Reading
Italian American Writers Association
Saturday, October 21, 2023
2:30-4:30
Jefferson Market Library
425 Sixth Ave. at Tenth Street
Free Admission

From Martin to Moses: A  History of Riverside Park and the Men Who Made It
Landmark West!
Zoom Presentation
Wednesday, September 28, 2022
6-7 pm
Register here

Book Signing
Brooklyn Book Festival
Borough Hall Plaza
Booth #204
Sunday, October 2, 2022
2-3 pm

Mansions, Monuments, and Marvels of Riverside Park
The Municipal Art Society of New York
Zoom Presentation
Thursday, November 17, 2922
6-7 pm

Down by Riverside: The Park, The Drive and Bloomingdale
Bloomingdale Neighborhood History Group
Zoom Presentation
Wednesday, November 30, 2022
6:30-7:30

Explore the Evolution of Riverside Park and Drive
Untapped New York
Zoom Presentation
Thursday, December 1, 2022
Noon-1 pm

Riverside Park and Riverside Drive
The General Society of Mechanics and Tradesmen of the City of New York
In-Person and Zoom Presentation
Tuesday, April 18, 2023
20 W 44th St.
6 pm
Registration for in-person attendance
Registration for Zoom presentation

Heaven on the Hudson: An Afternoon with Author Stephanie Azzarone
A Reading, Q&A, and Live Presentation on the History of Riverside Park
Riverside Park Conservancy
In-Person Presentation
Saturday, April 22, 2023
Field House
Riverside Park and 102nd Street
2 pm

Secrets and Scandals of Riverside Drive
Jane’s Walk
In-Person Walking Tour
Saturday, May 6, 2023
Details and registration:
11 am tour
3 pm tour

Secrets of Riverside Park and Riverside Drive
Landmark West!
Zoom Presentation
Wednesday, May 10, 2023
6-7 pm

Riverside Park and Riverside Drive
West 104th Street Block Association
In-Person Presentation
Thursday, May 18, 2023
Time and Place TBD

Riverside Park and Riverside Drive
Marlene Meyerson JCC Manhattan
Part 1: Presentation
Wednesday, June 14, 2023
Part 2: In-Person Walking Tour
Wednesday, June 21, 2023
Meet at Eleanor Roosevelt Memorial
72nd Street and Riverside Park

Heaven on the Hudson: A History of Riverside Park and Riverside Drive
The Guides Association of New York City
In-Person Presentation
Thursday, July 6, 2023
Museum of the City of New York
1220 5th Ave
New York, NY
6 pm
Open to the public
Registration